Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Persuading consumers to elevate the rate of demand has always been a crucial challenge for producers. However, due to social media's emergence, producers regularly advertise their products on technological platforms since most people tend to purchase their goods by surfing through the Internet rather than in old fashion. I am a strong advocate of this approach, and the benefits will be covered in this essay. One of the most influential aspects of social websites on people is celebrities' existence, who have the power not only to draw the community's attention but also to gain people's trust in a specific product. Channel, for example, the most well-known clothing brand which has thrived astonishingly among the battle of branding with the aid of celebrities to boost credibility and expose unique product; albeit by taking advantage of social media. Besides, provided that a wide variety of options and catalogs could be found on the Internet, most people, especially the youth, tend to obviate their need by browsing through social media or being encouraged impulse purchasing as online shopping. Furthermore, social media could be considered a great indicator of appraising merchandise over reviews and critics in which users express their experiences or thoughts about a good. For instance, if Amazon. com had not provided such a platform that ables customers to share comments, it would not have become the most dominant company in promoting the market for a particular commodity. However, it might be undeniable that old adults lack sufficient skill in modern technology, so they still prefer to buy their necessities individually and be reluctant about applications and programs. To conclude, I think, in the fast pace of globalization, the habit of sharing, retweeting, and linking has drastically influenced the way consumers buy as if it would have never existed before. Needless to say that the conventional form of purchasing will be having no place in this ever-advanced world; nevertheless former generation still opts for shopping in person.