Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

In the contemporary era, some pupils decide to take a year break in their study after completing the study in schools and wants to get knowledge of some kindsof work. I believe that getting a work experience is a good symbol, but it is not good without proper education. It has both pros and cons which are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate with the importance of education, it is necessary for the students to complete their study first and never take a break between their study as they get disturbed their education. If they continue their study then it will definitely helpful in their work experience. Moreover, study makes the pupil more intelligent and provide them so much intellectual ability to understand any kind of work. For instance, if a person wants to become an engineer then if admission is taken in engineer department and do study related to their work only then work is properly done. Otherwise, the other person can get job instead of those people who don’t have degree related to their field. On the other hand, work is necessary in this period of inflation. But students can do work by part-time jobs and can get skills in their hands by continuing study as well. In this way students can win two things with one arrow. Other than that it will be helpful for them to collect the fees for their study as well as some basic needs. It also reduces the burden of their parents and can do their study properly. Also, by continuing their study the which they study can do experiments by doing practical at work. As doing work is good while doing study. But it should be in limit and the main target for the students is to complete their study properly. Because in future marks and knowledge of study will helpful to get jobs in their life. In conclusion, taking a gap before going to university study is totally wrong decision but doing part-time job have positive results in everyone’s life.