Social media makes people less intelligence

Nowadays, social media become a critical role in human life and which brings numerous benefits and drawbacks to us. However, it also makes people being ignorant for whatsoever reasons, so the essay will be shown the causes of social networks making people “stupid”. It is easy to realize that social media brings lots of detrimental effects to our mental health because of addiction to social media so users spend a myriad of time scrolling social media like Facebook or Instagram. At the same time, we abuse social media too much when we get depression or anxiety so we usually go on a social platform to ease those problems. Furthermore, people also deprive their sleeping time for surfing online lead to their memory decreasing substantially day by day. However, some scientists verified that when people don’t sleep enough 8 hours of slumber a day so it will affect our memory, our intelligence for instance when I only sleep 3-4 hours a day, I can recognize that the data of knowledge that I receive is less than the people who sleep enough 8 hours. However, it can be seen clearly at teenagers is they utilize social media for fraudulence like most pupils go on social media to find out the answer for the test or their homework. And with that useful tools students always apply that in studying and without parental management or teachers. Eventually, they will never gain any knowledge or experience for their life and they just think over the sample answers of other people. To sum up, social media have given out numerous bad effects on human life but it just depends on people's conscious so we can not prevent the effect of social networks