Social media, is it good or bad?

Social media has turned into a everyday interaction with other human beings; there you can interact with mare children, teenagers, adults, and some eldre people, therefore I think it is worth to ask ourselves if the beenefits we gt from it ar greater than the cons. In my opinion, yes. Even when it can get to be dangerous for children and young teenagers, we can justify the benefits if we think about the rules of every social media; underage people are not supposeed to be users, which means that, as they are not supposed to be there it is not social media's fault. Now, let us talk about all the dangers we can risk ourselves for; on the internet we can find people from all over the world with all kinds of psycological problems, we can also get the idea that that is real interaction that can replace the face to face inteeraction, and last but not least, we can expose ourselves to all kinds of content. Retaking the "all kind of people" issue, I think this may be the most alarming one, as there are people who may want to cause you wrong and, unfortunately, we have all our personal information on the internet, so it can make it easier for them. Now, talking about the benefits, all around the globe there are elder people that may not have that much of social interaction and feel depressed, but with social media they get a more articial way of that interaction that can help them feel a little less alone. Another remarkable benefit is that through social most people who do not have the oportunity or means to travel, get to meet places at least in a visual way. In conclussion, social media's danger in not greater than its benefits as long as we are carefull and avoid minors out of them since they are not mentally prepared for it.