Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an argument that people in different ages are commonly using social media recently. On the contrary, discussing information about themselves, people would encounter some risks. This essay will argue that drawbacks of sharing personal information on social media outweigh the benefits, even though one can learn relevant daily news from social medias, giving information on significant details on this websites can create a life threatening issues and people may face financial problems. The primary reason why social media is not supposed to be used to share important things is people might have some issues to do with their life. Simply put, as there are many people are using these websites with fake identities they can somehow steal your ID info or family info and then may use it to take advantage of you. Even if, it can end up threatening you or family with the rumor that as if you do not give what they want they may kill all the members of your family. Furthermore, you can get robbed throughout the debit or credit cards. Nowadays, many things are advertised on social media and while you go through this things chances are you will buy something. Consequently, that might be the people who are willing to steal money that have posted it. Once you clicked and put through your card info they will be able to get all the money you have. Opponents believe social media is very good place to get informed about everything happening around us. In order to get the vital info you want you have to go to many websites to search. However, everything is just one click away on social media. All things considered, despite the fact that getting updated on a lot of things on social media might be true, however, life threatening issues and financial frauds outweigh the advantages.