. Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risk. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantage?

In this concurrent era, social networking sites are ubiquitous across the globe. However, despite its drawback such as cyber bullying and hacking personal data. I still believe that the advantages of social web outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, I concede that sharing personal bio data and uploading photos on media may be unsafe because some conspirators steal personal data and create duplicate Id and they may misuse it. For instance, in a recent research by an international cyber crime branch in this matter has revealed a shocking testimony that every year almost 75% of cases are recorded of such kind of unethical activities. Another down side is that sharing current location on online media is risky because wrong doer can quickly track location which may be harmful for the people. However, although the downsides to using social network service are real concern, I feel that there are many more positives for using social networking sites. First and foremost is that social networking applications help to build up contact with outlanders, loved ones and fellows even if they are living anywhere. Moreover, social media is a concrete platform especially for advertising because it helps to promote business where customers can see and purchase the product. Furthermore, a social network is paramount source of keep of update about current affairs every moment via online notification because in online media, NEWS circulating quickly than others platform like TV, radio and many more. Lastly, media also help to launch recruitment notice so job seeker can get job effortlessly. To conclude, although I admit that using a mass media has many demerits such as cyber crime and scam however, many benefits that we receive from them are invaluable Therefore, I agree that the merits of the mass communication media outweigh the demerits.