As a country develops, more people are able to purchase a car. Do you think that the positive for the individual outweigh the negatives for the environment?

In this concurrent era, purchasing the personal vehicles such as cars is mounting gradually along with the countries’ development. However, despite its benefits that it reduces travelling time and is more convenient for wider families. I do not believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks to having own cars. On the one hand, I concede that having personal motor cars diminish the travelling time, as people could drive the cars according to their own time flexibly. It is also argued that those people who live in extended families, not only they can cheerfully travel together on their pre-defined time but also they can reach their terminus even in urgency. Another upside is that private vehicles are beneficial for the job holders to reach at office before actual working time. However, although the advantages to owning cars are massive, I feel that increasing usages of personal automobiles is detrimental for the environment because greater usage of vehicles could increases air and noise pollution which can lead to catastrophic effects such as global warming, acid rain and green house effect which also is perilous for individuals. For instance, a recent survey by pollution under control department in this matter has revealed a shocking testimony that due to surging carbon emission in the air, temperature of the earth is increasing 0. 5% every year. To conclude, although I admit that owning personal motors brings a lot of comfort for people however it is hazardous for the atmosphere and human being as well. Therefore, I believe that disadvantages for the environment more than advantages for people.