Social media is an addiction is it positive and negative impact.

Social media is growing fast in this modern era. Many people around the world spend every day on this platform. Teenagers are addicted to social media immensely. However, social applications cause detrimental effects like poor study habits, straying away from reality and health problems Addiction to social media such as Facebook, Instagram in student life may cause serious impacts in their studies which leads to poor school grades, This is because, they rarely prepare for the examinations and do their homework. What is more, excessive use of social platforms helps the young minds drift away from truth, they don't play outside and go with families. It is found by the government of the united states that 80% of young people suffering from isolation and behavioural problems because they don't interact with their families and friends in their real life Furthermore, social media may harmful to the mind and body heath. People who spend most of their time with social media can be resulted in depression, pressure, and damaging eyesight. People go late in bed to be on social media and staying up at late night would result in to be sleepy and brain also stop working effectively. To sum up, to avoid being an addiction to social media, iindividuals should spend more time in other activities like playing and visiting outside of their home.