Nowadays almost every family owns a private car, which has increased traffic and ecological problems. What suggestions can you give to reduce this trend?

These days nearly each family in the world possesses a car. While this vehicle makes their trips much more comfortable and significantly alleviates the problem of long distance, there are multiple drawbacks from its utilization. I suppose the major negative influences on this issue are massive amount of gases and increasing traffic jams around the cities all over the globe. These two could be tackled by introduction of alternative types of car and encouragement of usage of public transportation, relatively. A thorough analysis is to be provided. The danger from toxic emmisions that are emitted from cars that depend on fuel energy for movement cannot be underestimated. If this trend is anything to go by, in the near future there is going to be a serious harm on the health of mankind. Therefore it is vital to promote electric cars as much as possible, keeping the society alert of what they are destined to come face to face with sooner or later. There is another detrimental reason to cancel the over-usage of private cars, that is the crowdedness of roads and highways. Hence, people should use public transport more often to travel to closer destinations. The government could increase the price of imported or native cars, as well as the one for the fuel, so that it becomes challenging for public to afford private transportation all the time. With adequate approach driven from the aforementioned arguments, it can be guaranteed that positive outcomes are to be expected. If people switch their preferences to alternative kinds of transportation that rather save energy and space, the current issue will hopefully be eliminated.