social media is advantageous or not

Social media is tool that many people choose to consume their time because of its user friendly features. Social media platforms for instance facebook, instagram are used by youth especially who are the most dominant users of this platforms. Everything contains two sides of a coin. Many people believe that social media beneficial whereas other believe that it leads us to grave consequences. In this essay I will examine both side of the argument and provide my opinion. When we look at the positive aspect of social network, we find numerous advantages. Firstly internet community is a great device for education which helps us in various way. Through social website we can get access to lessons about educational topic which leads us to achieve desired academic performance. In addition, live lectures are also available in social networking service through which we can discuss about worlds recent issues and enrich our knowledge. We can still be presented in a lecture happening in Canada while sitting in Bangladesh. Despite having such unique advantages, social media is considered to be one of the harmful elements of society. Perhaps the main reason why people think that internet platform is a curse is because it invades our privacy. If we overshare our thoughts on facebook, the predators and hackers will target us to make a harmful effect. Secondly internet community hampers our education for consuming too much time on it. As a result the literacy rate in many country is very low as they are spending time in harmful palaces. In conclusion, it must be said that social media has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Having consideration both side of the issue, I would argue that social media is advantageous for us by using it considering the harmful effect