proportion of juvenile criminals surge exponentially

It is undeniable that proportion of juvenile criminals surge exponentially in most countries across the world. There are several causes of this alarming phenomenon, but a variety of actions could be certainly taken to tackle this issue. There are two main reasons why numerous adolescents have propensity for getting involved in illegal activities. The first factor is disadvantaged family environment such as single-parent, dysfunctional and violent families. The young, those was born and grew up in these situation, may be easily led astray. The second reason worth pointing out is commercialized mass media which the majority of kids can gain access thanks to computers and cellphone. The videos, advertisements, documents on Internet are besieged with an overflow of information on pornography, violent crime that can seriously corrupt the young’s innocent mind as well as arouse their violent impulse. There are a large number of solutions for government and their family could take to solve this problem described above. In term of parents, they should take responsibility for educating about the danger of committing crime as well as guiding their children to abide the law, among which avoiding using illegal drug, burglar is a typical example. From national authority’s perspective, government can enact the relevant legislation to strengthen the censorship of social media. They may penalize on the websites, which disseminate vulgar or bloody cruel, to stay away toxic contents from the youth generation. In addition, stricter punishment should be imposed such as prolonging the imprisonment for the children have no morality. In conclusion, while there are several evident reasons that bring about this phenomenon, I believe that the great effort from parents as well as government could reserve the situation.