studying history. agree ore disagree?

It’s sometimes argued that the modern generation cannot work well in society, unless they have enough historical information. I totally agree with this concept; However, it should be highlighted that scrutinizing the past is not the only action, which could be taken, to be more productive in our today’s world. There are plenty of reasons why I would argue for observing the past. 1 Firstly, by studying the past, which leads to bearing the past experiences in mind, young individuals would avoid repeating the same mistakes having been made by their past generations. Secondly, as a consequence of learning the past, the youths would familiarize themselves with preceding trends and tastes. Finally, the younger generation would gain an expanded outlook and learns systemic thinking as a result of scrutinizing the bygone eras. On the other hand, apart from historical information, putting more practical knowledge in the curriculum of schools, could be another possible action, which in turn has an impact on their future strategies in our hectic world. Having early exposure to the professional world, the youths will become an extremely positive impression from different aspects of the world, especially the business market. The more the children and teenagers deepen their practical understanding, the more satisfying they tend to tackle issues in their life. For instance, in my country, Iran, despite many handicaps in the opportunities of the young generation, new measures were taken at the time, when I was a high school student, to foster the innovations, assertiveness, and self-esteem under high school students.