Social media has changed the way we read the news.

Nowadays, social media is more and more popular that is why it has changed the way people read the news. I agree with this. Obviously, society is developing day by day and people want to know information quickly and conveniently. First, people can easily update news everywhere without spending time and money to buy newspapers. For example, they just need to search for all the information by smartphone, laptop, computer, tablet, …. It is extremely rapid. Moreover, reading news on social media helps people save time and money. Many people are quite busy but they still want to update news, social media is the best choice for them. They can read the news when they are having lunch or during their break, it is convenient. Besides, people can exchange news on social media and find the information they are interested in. For instance, they can find and make friends with like-minded people on social media such as Facebook, Tik Tok, Instagram, … These are famous social media sites. Second, reading news on social media is one of the ways to protect the environment because it can helps reduce the number of trees that people cut down to make newspapers. This is also the way to protect the habitat of animals and humans. In addition, reducing the newspapers also can help reduce the amount of paper that discharges into the environment. It helps to protect environmental resources and reduce waste. In conclusion, I agree that social media has really changed the way we read the news. Society is modern, we need to change to keep up with the times.