People who live in cities often complain about traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In today’s scenario, road traffic is one of the problematic situations faced by many individuals, especially for the ones who reside in urban areas. This disquisition will highlight the various causes behind this situation and also shed some light on the solutions for the same. To begin with, one of the chief reason for this is the massive rise in the demand of vehicles as well as populations across the world. Firstly, most of the people are living their hometown and are migrating to cities. Secondly, with increase in the number of residents, eventually it expands the need of at least one vehicle in every house. However, blockage on the roads becomes more and more worse during the peak hours, particularly in mid- morning and mid- evening. For an instance, it generally takes 30 minutes to travel from office to home but during traffic the same distance will take around 1 to 1. 5 hours. Well, its really disturbing and time taking for a person who travelling by road. Alternatively, there are myriad solutions to solve this condition such as initialing group travelling, management of roads, traffic signals, increase in parking spaces. To be more precise, government should step into and solve this issue by regulating certain norms and expanding roads for better movement of transportation. For example, development of enlarged and spacious routes with inculcating the idea of group travel, might work as magic for people. In conclusion, bearing all the information in mind and deliberating all the facts, it can be deduced that with the involvement of government and citizens, encouraging certain solutions might see some improvement on road traffic.