Social media has a big influence on the identity and worldview of everyone. What are some of the problems teenagers face in using social media to shape and express their identity and how they view the world? What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you think of to these problems?

Nowadays, in this industrial 4. 0 where technology is already very advanced and continues to be more advanced. So, everybody has a electronic device like a phone inside their pocket everywhere they go, therefore, it raises up many problems among kids and teenagers such as cyber bullying, health problems, and the most important thing is their performance on school. First and foremost, one of the problems that social media has on teenagers nowadays is their health problems. According to some unknown studies, teenagers are losing sleep because of social media. Teenagers love watching and surfing the internet since there are tons of funny things on the internet, like entertaining videos, good-looking pictures, etc and they can meet many unknown people on the internet as well. And this will make them addicted to social media. According to unknown studies once again, kids spend 9. 5 hours / day watching and surfing the internet. They always keep their body in a “relaxing mode” and soon, kids will kill their heath and be tired all the time if they keep the same habits. This will also kill their eyes, as they look at the screen everywhere. The main cause is for their self-satisfaction. Going on the internet will help them feel more comfortable. For me, the best solution for this problem is to be disciplined. They will have to admit the truth that they will die one day because of this social media, so they will have to stop looking at social media and start doing some workouts, reading books, and improving many outdoor habits. Secondly, as important as the first one is their importance in school. According to sciencedirert. com, students who spend their time more on the internet would likely perform the worst in school. It is easy to understand that on the internet, there are many various things, like facebook, instagram, twitter, youtube, kids come up here to chat with online friends, watch videos and always be undisciplined. This problem is mostly based on their parents. With strict parents, kids wouldn't spend much time on the internet. If this keeps happening, they will be more lazy as the effect would be very bad. If they want to improve their school performance, they will have to change. Therefore, the key solution here is the change. They have to be different in order to perform better in school and not waste money. In conclusion, I would like to say that social media has affected the kids nowadays a lot, since they are just kids, they don't know the cause for this problem, they will just flow with it and it will cause depression, diabetes, they will talk less than ever. Consequently, parents have to come in and solve it