Social media had negative impact on society and individual

Being on social media is the latest trend today. Easy availability of the internet makes every person enables to use social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp to connect with other their friends and relatives across the globe. A number of community think that using such site have a number of adverse impacts on society. I strongly agreed that, it badly affects people's life personally as well as socially and its explanation would be given in this essay. To commence with, surfing social media applications make society addicted to it, especially young generations. Nowadays it has seen that most of the students waste their golden time in using social sites and in future they ought to compromise with their career goals. For instance, a survey conducted by a local newspaper, has revealed that, the students who are using more social media have less interest in studies and achieve less grade in the exam and it directly affects on their career. Thus, using this application actively, distract the students from studies which eventually from their occupation. Furthermore, in case of societies and local communities, Facebook has had a adverse impact on their lives. Crowd who are addicted to chat using social media become introvert and cannot enhance face to face communication skills, which is immensely vital nowadays. For example, Facebook is now one of the most using app for communication, public prefers texting, calling or using emojis to talk to everyone instead of meeting personally. However, the messages is sometimes can be misunderstood and emojis numerous times does not reflect the real emotion of that moment. Consequently, even when talking constantly about social platform the real feelings regarding the person that is in the conversation or the message that was sent, may be lacking, and then relationship become more superficial. In summary, the increasing use of social media has posed a threat to an individual and Society. I totally agreed with this statement. Today the need of the day is that people have to understand its downside and restrict the excessive use of it.