Many people had have their negative impact on individual and society

Being on digital media is the latest trend today. Easy availability of the internet makes every person enables to use social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp to connect with other their friends and relatives across the globe. A number of community think that using such site have a number of adverse impacts on people. I strongly agreed that, it badly affects people's life personally as well as socially and its explanation would be given in this essay. To commence with, surfing on internet make humanity addicted to it, especially young generations. Nowadays it has seen that most of the students waste their golden time on internet applications and in future they ought to compromise with their career goals. For instance, a survey conducted by a local newspaper, has revealed that, the students whose internet usage is excessive have less interest in studies, and they achieve less grade in the exam and it directly affects on their career. Thus, using this application actively, distract the students from studies which eventually from their occupation. Furthermore, in case of societies and local communities, Facebook has had an adverse impact on their lives. Crowd who are addicted to chat using digital media become introvert and cannot enhance face to face communication skills, which is immensely vital nowadays. For example, Facebook is now one of the most using app for communication, public prefers texting, calling or using emojis to talk to everyone instead of meeting personally. However, the messages is sometimes can be misunderstood and emojis numerous times does not reflect the real emotion of that moment. Consequently, even when talking constantly about digital platform the real feelings regarding the person that is in the conversation or the message that was sent, may be lacking, and then relationship become more superficial. In summary, the increasing use of mobile application has posed a threat to an individual and humanity. I totally agreed with this statement. Today the need of the day is that people ought to understand its downside and restrict the excessive use of it.