Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, learning about news events and interacting with people are enabled by social media. This situation has its own advantages and disadvantages, but I am convinced that benefits of it outweigh the drawbacks. The main profits of the social medias are: to get in touch with people at any moment and anywhere and also acquiring news at the same moment as they came out. In the past, people could interact only with individuals that are in their city or country, if a person that someone wants to talk to was in elsewhere then both of them didn’t have a chance to chat with each other. However, over the last years, it is not a problem anymore due to social medias. Social networks let a person to communicate with anyone at any moment, even if they cannot meet with each other in real life, since one of them is in different country; the only that everyone has to have is an internet connection. Moreover, social platforms allow persons to acquire any news as soon, as possible. For instance, in Instagram (which is one of the most popular networks) are a lot of accounts that specializes on giving news and because of them, human beings get news and information very fast. The first flaw of this situation is that mankind is losing the amount of the human interaction in real life, and the second disadvantage of it is that data of someone can be hacked or lost. Owing to the fact that the quantity of the users of the internet is rapidly increasing, the number of the interaction in real life is decreasing. This is a huge loss because humankind is the type of species that must have the interconnection with each other. Nevertheless, as I said, there is also the second weakness of internet platforms, which is the hacked information of anyone. At the moment, many users keep their secret information or photos in the web. All of them can be just hacked by others, and then be in an open access. To conclude, I advocate the view that plusses of the medias overlay its minuses.