social media between benefits and drawbacks

It is widely believed that social websites, such as Facebook, affected not only people but also societies negatively. However, a number of people would argue that it could be benefitial to our societies. I strongly agree that social networking sites has impacted passively on our individuals and brought chaos to our societies and separated them. First of all, one commonly cited reason of why social media divided people and separated them is that it doesn't create a sense of community and humality. due to the fact that when everyone demonstrates his valuables and other luxury items on Facebook, others will be jealous and they will tend to envy them, which in turn will lead to violence and aggression due to this envy. As a consequence, it makes the poor to be more averse to the rich. Another significant impact is that it makes people isolated and keep them away from the reality by spending too much time on these websites. On the other hand, using social networks can be useful in terms of making new friends and it permits you to be familiar with other cultures and traditions around the world. In contrast, it has also a significant passive effect on people who are newly married by distracting them from focusing on their symbiotic relationship. For instance, Facebook made cheating accessable to everyone which will disstabilize the trust between spouses and in most cases it leads to divorce. In conclusion, although social networks have good impacts on individuals and societies, it plays a major role in declining loyalty. Also peeple place high emphasis on social media more than they do on more important matters in real life.