In the previous century, the first man to walk on the moon said that was a great step to humankind. In fact, space travel has little impact on people’s lives nowadays.

The first human who walked on the moon is the greatest event of all time in the last century but these days, it does not have much influence on individuals in everyday lives. I personally agree with this idea and my view will be explained in this essay. The first step on the moon represents the closer information about space but it does not impact humans’ lives. In particular, it is the first time humans get to know more about outer space, specifically the moon, which individuals have not known much about it before. But nowadays, space exploration is still in research and experiment progress and does not have much influence on human living. For instance, NASA organization might be researching how individuals can transport to outer space more effectively but no one has enough experience and condition can get a chance to do it. It also hardly has deep information about space for citizens Furthermore, not so many people have the knowledge and are interested in exploring space compared to others, like ocean exploration. Although space exploration was a great impact in the previous century these days, there are more things that influence individuals such as technology and the environment. In particular, in this fast-paced development, technology is the greatest impact on people’s lives, such as the development of smartphones and robots catering to citizens’ needs. For example, without those techs, people can not work effectively, students can not study online in this Covid-19 pandemic. Moreover, pollution such as air and water pollution are damaging human’s living and also animals in every aspect, such as breathing in polluted air can cause cancer and fishes can eat those trash when living the polluted ocean. Put it simply, the environment and technology are influence individuals every day. In conclusion, while the event of walking on the moon was a great impact on humankind in the last century, I believe that it is not as crucial as the influence of technology and the environment in this era.