Goverments have been facing with the eroding the trust and climate change

One of the pressing challenges which many countries have been facing is an erosion of public trust in government. An unprecedented Covid 19 pandemic has revealed the lack of clear structures, roles, and effective responses, methods in public institutions, perceived as the least ethical and least competent stakeholder. Moreover, the development of the Internet and social media have unintentionally created a lucrative environment for reactionary to widely spread disinformation about government apparatus, development methods, policies, and regulations, which shapes gradually in numerous audients’ minds. In two current years, vaccination against the pandemic is on the agenda in most countries, however, this rising tide of disinformation and mistrust is threatening recovery, as people are deeply suspicious and hesitant about the serious side-effect of vaccines. Climate change has become a concern for many countries. Global warming is the consequence of globalization in which humans continue adding carbon to the atmosphere to facilitate production and construction. In recent years, the world witnessed extreme weather events including hurricanes, wildfires, floods, droughts, and 2016 is the warmest year in human history. This challenge requires that governments have to set ambitious climate agendas, with commitments to create policies, regulations, and incentives to remain within sustainable emission limits and adhere to environmental protection standards. Transforming to use renewable energy and more strategies for disaster preparedness and climate adaptation could also be considered.