social media and young generation

The emergence and popularity of social media is one of the most essential achievements of mankind in the twentieth century. Since the notion of Industry 4. 0 has emerged as a new global step, social media has been identified as one of the services that have a significant impact on humans, particularly young people who have the potential to be exposed to technology early and absorb it quickly. The Internet has changed the world in the way of conception, communication, education or even creating a new virtual world - interacting with the real world. There is no denying the positive effects of social media on young people if they know how to use it rationally, but social media also has numerous adverse impacts on the lifestyle, ideology, and spirit of the young generation. Young people may easily connect with one other and access multiple surroundings in the context of integration, express their abilities, and cultivate and seek development opportunities through social networks. On the contrary, if used carelessly, social media can harm teenagers’ lifestyles; for example, excessive use can lead to social media addiction, which can exacerbate someone’s life.