“Smoking should not be allowed in public places. "

Medical studies have shown that smoking not only affects to the smokers’ health, but also for people close by. Many people argue that government should ban smoking in public places. From my perspective, I completely agree with this notion based on the following concerns. There are several reasons that opponents of such a ban argue against it. To begin with, they suppose that smoking is not against the law, so individuals should have freedom to smoke. Therefore, they still continue to smoke wherever they want. Furthermore, those say that passive smokers make their choice whether or not live with people’s smoke. If they would prefer not to smoke passively, those do not need to visit places where smoking is accepted. The consequences of smoking are not a secret, it may lead to a lung cancer, and a heart stroke. For example, Ministry of Health conducted experiment with people who use cigarette. The result is that more than 90% smokers got lung cancer. In addition, besides with those, there is also a probability for his surroundings to get sick from the fumes of tobacco. Following the surveys conducted by scientists, the number of people who do not smoke but have secondhand smoke will get cancer higher than the smokers. As a result, smoking in such places should be strictly controlled by the authorities. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that smoking should not be allowed in social places. I would recommend that government need to give some legislations for those smokers in order to keep healthy for innocents.