Nowadays, the world has become a small village owning to globalization. Therefore, it is a common phenomenon that most products around the globe are semi-identical. In this essay, I will discuss why this is a constructive development.

Nowadays, the world has become a small village owning to globalization. Therefore, it is a common phenomenon that most products around the globe are semi-identical. In this essay, I will discuss why this is a constructive development. To begin with, having similar consumer markets ensures peace in the world. The modern global consumerism market makes all countries dependent on each other in the sales and manufacturing process. This contributes to the fact that it is detrimental for countries to start wars as their economies will suffer severely. For instance, since the revolution of the industrial age and international shipping the number of wars between countries was reduced significantly because of the deleterious impact on the global economy. As a result, the international capitalism system is beneficial for the world’s harmony. Furthermore, having similar products in the world is beneficial for consumers. One way to reduce the risk of market monopoly is through global market competition. This is handled by the nature of global which is driven by affordability and innovation. For example, Xiaomi the Chinese brand was able to break Apple monopoly through offering similar products with inexpensive prices by manufacturing tremendous quantities to the world. Thus, the affordability of products to the public is dependent on the availability of similar products in countries. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the global consumerism market is advantageous for the world as it guarantees peace and limits extortion.