Governments should provide universal health care

Human health is more important to survive a proper life. Proper care should be taken on their own health. A healthy body not only makes them to survive, but also to work and lead a happy life. In the contemporary world, heathcare expenses has surged and many people are not able to afford a basic treatment. A country's primary concern should be their people health and all should have easy access to the treatment. So, I strongly beleive that governments should provide health care for all the people irrespective of their status. Privatisation has burgeoned everywhere especially in healthcare. Many private health care are charging high fees and not providing adequate treatment. For instance, In India, almost all hospitals and health care are private. So, they have their own set of rules and have rights to set price and provide service on their own without much restriction. Though the number of healthcare are high enough, there is no much government hospitals in the country, which provides treatment at low or free cost. Many people have no choice other than going to private healthcare as it is nearer to them. Some are not able afford these healthcares due to high of cost. The cost is high and the treatment is not effective. This could be resolved, if government takes charge on all the hospitals. Perhaps, all the healthcares run by governamnet will resolve this issue. The expense for the people will be low and all can afford healthcare. Non standardised healthcare across a country will be disadvantageous for certain people. If the healthcare facilities are not same everywhere, good facilities at one place and very bad treatment and facilities in another place, this will affect people who do not have access to good healthcare. Take my case for example. I am from a small town in India. In my state, the health facilities are bad when comparaed to other states. Once my father had heart attack and surgery had to be done immediately. Due to lack of facilities in my homestate, none of the healthcare were in a position to do the surgery. So, we had to travel 800kms, to another state, to do the surgery at the hospital where facilities were sufficient to do it. Unortunately, my father died due to late arrival. It would not have happened if we had all thwe facilities in my state. So, this problem could be resolved if government provides a universal healthcare. Government has money and potential to provide healthcare in all states with equal facilities. So, governments should come forward and do the needful for the welfare of their people. In conclusion, providing universal healthcare by the government reduces the cost of treatment and provides equal opportunity for all the people to get treated.