smoking should be banned in office premises and public area.

It is a widely known fact that smoking causes health issues hence government and private organizations are taking steps to prohibit the usage of cigarettes in offices and public areas. Some people say that it is interference to their freedom and they should be given liberty to smoke where ever they want. There are several reasons why authorities are strict to restrict smoking in public areas. Medical science has proved that a passive smoker is more vulnerable to smoking related diseases than an active smoker. An active smoker being known to the harmful effects of smoking may do not inhale the smoke however a passive smoker unaware of its ill effects keep breathing in the toxic atmosphere. Therefore, any activity which can put a detrimental effect on people's health should be restricted immediately. Supporter of the above argument are also consider government act of prohibiting smoking in common areas, an act of violating someone's right however if we think as per the above logic it is also a violation of rights, when a person may become prone to smoke related illness even without touching a cigarette. However, a person want to smoke or not it is a personal decision and choice but others should not get affected by it and making a separate place for smoking in offices and public area may give some relief to people who are habitual of it. To conclude, in my opinion, a freedom of rights should not harm freedom of good health and well being. I strongly agree that prohibiting smoking at workplaces and other crowded area is better for over all society.