why are you interested to be a physician?

During my professional life as a GP, I worked in different places; from a clinic in a very small village where I was the only physician to a hospital in a very large city that I worked there with a group of specialists. I got expensive experience from each of them. When I was working alone in clinics, I sometimes needed consultation for patients, but because I was alone, I had to refer patients to a hospital. In these situations, not only it cost to patients but also I did not get any feedback. When I worked in the hospital’s emergency room, I was the first physician who had to visit every patient. Because it was a general hospital we had any kind of patients, such as patients with multiple traumas, head injury, internal problems, gynecological problems and so on. Many patients were beyond my knowledge and needed specialist physician. I could treat most patients by myself, but in some cases I need consultation with a specialist. It was like a continuous education and I learned a lot from specialists. This experience is very similar to a PA who works under observe a physician. This amazing experience convinced me that PA can be a fit career.