that using animals to test safety for cosmetic or drugs used for medical reason is never acceptable.

Based on the animal welfare act, humans are responsible to give all aspects of animal well-being. I strongly stand with this act, and it is never acceptable to treat them inhumane way. There are abundance of private companies that use creature for product toxicity testing. Most likely rabbits are used to test for skin and eye irritation. Chemical being rubbed on the shaved skin or dripped on eyes without any pain relief. Furthermore, they even used pregnant rabbits to be force-fed with cosmetic ingredients for few days, and get killed along with the unborn babies. This kind of process leads to suffering and death, it should be condemned and charge companies with criminal acts against the animal welfare. No matter what kind of species, it all deserve to be treated in human way. In addition, rats and mice are bred for laboratory research for medical drugs. In which, they are forced fed with lethal dose of various chemical substances to determine which ones effective or could cause death. However, animals scientific testing should be condemned, due to the fact that animals responds (differently) than human when exposed to the same chemicals. It is a process that is extremely unreliable and ineffective that consumers safety is not guaranteed. In research history, there are thousands of various ingredients used and passed the safety for human consumption. In conclusion, with all this high technologies nowadays, we can come up with new methods and approaches. This modern alternative can be more responsive with humans. Companies should invest more into developing of non-animal test for products.