Smoking is not only harm to smoker but also those who are near by. Therefore smoking should banned in public places.

In present era, there is a rising trend of smoking, especially among the younger generation. Smoking has evident detrimental effects on both, the smoker and the people in his surroundings. It is claimed that, smoking should be prohibited in the public areas. I strongly agree that, smoking should be banned publicly to prevent its negative aspects on people. Most of the youth stars using cigarettes or other products in their universities for an enjoyment. But later they addicted to this habit and starts smoking in public places. Some people argue that smoking helps to reduce mental stress. For instance, a recent survey conducted in India revealed the fact that about 60% of teenagers were using cigarettes in their exam seasons and interview periods. In addition, some other category argued that smoking is useful to warm the body in cold climate. For example the number of smokers in European countries are significantly larger compared to Asian countries. Smoking will adversely affect smokers’ physical and mental health. A recent Survey conducted in USA pointed out that excessive amount of smoking will lead mouth cancer. Smoking in public places adversely affects physical health of other people. For example, if a pregnant lady inhale the smoke it will negatively affect the brain development of the fetus. Some time smoking will lead to serious reactions in asthma or other breathing issue patients. Smoking in front of a child make him a tendency to use this product and will negatively affect their mental and physical development. In conclusion Smoking is not at all a good habit. So we can stay away from these kinds of bad habits and help others to lead a healthy life.