Smoking is dangerous for youngsters

Smoking is injurious for health, is a common saying and proven vulnerable. I agree that it has detrimental effects for both older and younger students, and for younger children, it has more side effects. Smoking, in general, is a crime. To illustrate, the smoker is not only smoking itself who is the active smoker but also affecting others – called passive smokers, albeit slowly. It ought to ban in public spaces where they can be easily seen by younger children who are keen observers and adapt an act without thinking of consequence. For a father who smokes regularly, it is be challenging to forbid his kids from this as, morally, he feels it will have a lesser impact and far better to show it using his deeds. There are many shreds of evidence to support the claim recently, statistics of Vietnam revealed that almost 200, 000 people on average died due to smoking as it affects their lungs. Thus, keeping humankind as a whole in mind and especially to prepare the generation of today to cope with the challenges of tomorrow, it is for the betterment of society to limit and highly discourage smoking as much as possible. To discuss how dangerous smoking is for the youth, we need to gauge the addiction level. If someone argues that smoking is less sensitive and considers it a fashion in the contemporary, the counter-argument is if starting smoking leads to doing it forever and repetitively. Secondly, we ought to see if it is motivating to start other drugs such as alcohol and Ganga, to name but a few. Many children, for instance, when they flavour one class of drug are more likely to taste the others as well because they look for a better taste then. Finally, a school-going student who needs to focus on his academic studies often ends up with people of the society who represent a cathode image and involved in crimes too that is never desirable for the parents of his children. In conclusion, even smoking looks less dangerous has unexpected consequences far beyond control.