smoking is an unhealthy behavior

Although smoking is an unhealthy behavior, it has been highlighted as an emerging issue among youngsters. This essay will discuss why young generations are taking up this bad habit with some solutions to tackle this problem. Personally, the phenomenon can be divided into two principal factors. First, there is an increasing number of seductive advertising campaigns aimed at juveniles. This trend has occurred because youngsters have been quickly accessing a wide range of information on social platforms such as Facebook or Tiktok, which are heaven for tobacco companies advertising their products. Specifically, these companies have used social media to convey the image of sophisticated maturity among young people, which could also create a trend of smoking to have a sense of trendiness on the internet. Another point worth mentioning can be related to the widespread availability of cigarettes. This type of product is sold in many public places, namely parks, universities, and hospitals, making youngsters assume that smoking is encouraged. This availability may eventually cause a lack of awareness of the dangers of tobacco. These problems can be addressed if appropriate measures are to be taken. First of all, it is necessary to ban all cigarette advertising to reserve this disturbing trend. Instead, there should be some advertising social media campaign to give young people more information on the adversity of smoking. Besides that, prohibiting smoking on TV or in films will likely help youngsters stay away from the accessibility of cigarettes at a young age. Most importantly, there is little doubt that schools have an essential part in educating children about the detrimental consequences of smoking. Methods on identifying the dark side of tobacco advertising campaigns should be included in the teaching curriculum to help children be fully informed about various dangers of this negative trend. In general, though there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this tendency, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.