Companies should provide recreation facilities for local citizens.

It is an controvertible fact that recreational activities enrich our lives in so many ways, such as, it helps in socializing with peers, gives an perspective to learn something new, gives a sense of well-being and to maintain physical as well as mental health. Several people suggest that companies should come up with recreation facilities for local communities. I strongly disagree with the statement because I believe that in a market economy, social amenities should be organized by the government rather than firms. The following sections will highlight my opinions along with relevant example. To commence with, every individual needs a recreation facilities to enhance their quality of life. Various parks along with the sports grounds offers the public to access safe, affordable and healthy ways to experience plus appreciate nature. If these services are provided by the corporation, then they will take it as an opportunity to promote their business. Consequently, the main purpose of parks will be an advertisement of goods and service rather than leisure. For e. g. Karnataka's industries department such as Mahindra Life spaces, ERS, DP World, Indo Space and the Embassy Group to build large industrial park. Furthermore, some firms will not be able to bear the expenses in order to match the competition level with the rest. It means the stronger agencies will be in advantage to get more customer's attention, thereby posing a threat to the small enterprises. On that account, I would reiterate that the local authorities should take the in charge to provide recreation facilities for the community rather than any organizations. These amenities can be funded by the taxpayer's money. For instance, the Turkish government provides sports facilities in every park, thereby promoting a healthy lifestyle.