Internships are one of the most productive periods

Internships are one of the most productive periods that give me time to gain real-world work experience instead of just learning theory. The internship is a compulsory subject for all students studying at the Industrial University of Ho Chi Minh City, this is the time when falls into the end of the 4th year of the university when I have enough knowledge, skills as well as the confidence to the internship in a real environment. Because most employers look for a professional graduate with good skills and attitude through an internship to be an employee. However, because of the worldwide impact of the Covid-19 pandemic, I was forced to intern online. I am fortunate to work and become one of the members of teaching assistance during about 4 months of online internship at EAP Education from the 9th of August 2021 to the end of December 2021. When the internship period, I was worried about how to design the appropriate class, how to teach English skills. After four months of extreme stress, but thanks to everyone's dedicated guidance, and the cuteness the lovely and encouragement of the students, which becomes a factor that helped me in striving to do better. I learned a lot from the center through my supervisor from this internship, Ms. Thu, how to manage the class, prepare lesson plans, prepare lessons, how to deal with arising situations and take responsibility for the profession. In addition, through this precious time, I know that I still need to improve numerous things such as my ability to speak English fluently, grammar, and need to be more active to control a class in a more dynamic and bustling atmosphere. This is an opportunity for me to challenge myself with the knowledge and skills learned in university. Through those valuable experiences, I understand more deeply the proverb "The study goes as a pair with practice", it takes experience and practice to gain insight into my strengths and weaknesses from feedback from my instructors and team members. Therefore, I can clearly define my goals and gradually orient my career after graduation because, in the past, I was quite confused about whether I was suitable for this job. When the internship period, I was worried about how to design the appropriate class, how to teach English skills. After four months of extreme stress, but thanks to everyone's dedicated guidance, and the cuteness the lovely and encouragement of the students, which becomes a factor that helped me in striving to do better. Therefore, I really want to become a good teacher in the future that I can pass on as much knowledge to my students as the teachers I admire are doing.