Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

It is believed that humans who smoke have some detrimental health problems like lung cancer or cough. Yet, the majority of people hold different perspectives of whether tobacco should be banned or not, in my personal view, i would suggest that prohibition of cigarettes would a good idea to reduce the number of smokers due to two principal reasons. One point which i would argue that it is absolutely pivotal to remember that tobacco is actually a drug. Numerous governments around the world have prohibition approaches to the problem of substance abuse, so if they wish to stop consuming abuse drugs, therefore, i feel that they must ban tobacco as well. Some illicit drugs including heroin and marijuana have legitimate medical applications, while tobacco has none. Another notion that would contend that tobacco products are the fact that they have detrimental impacts on health. It is an irrefutable point that smoking leads to lung cancer and other such potentially fatal diseases. Further, the medical treatment that smokers require is often incredibly costly, and it is often the governments have to cover these costs. Hence, i claim that laws prohibiting smoking would be entirely justified examples so as to create healthy lifestyle. To sum up, it is obvious that the overall effect of cigarettes causes of several drawbacks, so in my own perspective, i strongly think that banning the production of tobacco would bring numerous benefits to both our society and people by presenting the death influence of smoking.