In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many situations, children often listen to the thought that if they make a hard effort they can reach to anything they need. However this message could have advantages and disadvantages impacts in their life. First, children personality seems to be weak in many situation in refer to their age and lack of enough awareness. From this point they need words that will inspire them to work and try to have their own achievement. For example, many children have problems in there study especially in mathematics so that when their teacher motivate them by using this type of message he will affect them to work as possible as they can to have a good mark. This inspiration will have an advantage effect which improve their confidence about their ability to have anything they work tough for. On the other hand not all dreams and needs we could achieve in the world and it seems difficult to understand what the reason behind this, when this happened for a child it will be difficult for him to accept that he cannot achieve this even though he was hard try. For example, when a child has an exam and he study will but not achieving what he wants, this will have a disadvantage effect on his personality. To sum up children are considered as a vital part in the society and there are several factors will affect them. For this reason, parents, teachers and surrounding environment must be aware of the way they use to inspire and motivate their children. Moreover, it will be more essential to increase children awareness about what is possible and what is not rather than give them a false thought, and it will be more effective to teach him to appreciate their efforts even if the result is not as they hope.