advertising is too common. is it abe to persuade public now or does it get unnoticed

Advertising is the first step in the promotion of a product or a service. With increasing competition in the market, advertising has become an important aspect to stand out from the crowd. Advertisements are not just limited to convincing the client but it also helps in maintaining the brand image. Various large scale and small scale companies spend a tremendous amount of money on advertisement. Advertisements are created in a way that it depicts that the product the potential buyers are viewing might be a solution to some of their problem. This way advertisements trick people into buying stuff. There are man products in the market that go unnoticed due to lack of smart advertising. Advertisements have flooded the market, hence it is believed that the convincing power of advertisements has decreased significantly. The trends of viewership are always unpredictable but adverts are trying their best to keep up with the latest trends. For example, when television advertisements lost their glory, businesses took no time to shift to social media for advertising purposes. The creators of advertisements ask actors or famous people to promote their brands. Young people or small people usually fail for this bait and buy products that their favourite influencers promote. To generate profits, companies provide discounts or other offers which are marketed with the help of advertisements. According to me, though advertisements have become very common still the way advertisements modify themselves with changing trends, it is still able to convince the buyers.