Smoking in public places should be banned. Discuss view

It is indeed true that smoking not only harmful to the smokers but also other people who are nearby those smoke. Therefore, a school of thought claims that smoking should be banned in public places for the betterment of citizens. I believe that it is the best way to improve the health of citizens. So the government should make stringent lows to bane smoking in public places. To embark upon, it is scientifically proved that smoking creates many health issues like cancer, asthma, heart problems, breathing problems, to name but a few. Smokers create problem to non-smokers also. When they do smoking, their smoke is really harmful to both smokers and non-smokers. Smokers usually do smoking in public places and those places are for everyone. As a result, innocent people become prey of diseases. For instance, the study has shown that 60% of the passive smokers, who stay around active smokers, suffer from severe diseases. That being reason, a section of people think that the government should restrict smoking in public places in order to save innocent people's lives. Furthermore, it is rightly said 'Seeing is believing'. Many children and youngsters are attracted to smoking by seeing others. Smoking in public places has paved the way for others. Many individuals think that it is not a bad habit as many humans do same and it creates a bad image in their innocent mind and they started adopting this habit. Apart from this, by restricting smoking in the public area, smokes may not find proper places for smoking, eventually, there are chances of declining the number of smokers. Also, the government save thousands of dollars which they use for the treatment of smoking-related cases which money can be useful in many other ways. Hence, to conclude, I acknowledge the fact that in order to reduce the number of smokers and save the community from the detrimental impact of smoking, smoking in public places must be prohibited.