A lot of young people go on study in other cities and face the challenge of choosing accommodation during their studies. One of the possible options is to live in a dormitory.

Most of the young people face the challenge of deciding where and what they want to study. Once they chose the perfect field of study for themselves and got accepted to the university, the next problem begins right after – finding a place to stay. One of the options is living in a dormitory which has its advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, this form of whereabout is cheaper than renting a whole flat. When starting a study, you should be focused more on learning and not having to worry about earning money. Secondly, it is very possible that while living in the student residence you will meet a lot of new people from different countries. You may learn a lot about diverse cultures and traditions which will broaden your horizons. On the other hand, a place like a dormitory it is filled with a lot of different people and you never know who may live on the same floor as you. Also, some people are introverts and they may like better the idea of living alone. Moreover, not every student is always learning and doing homework in the same way. Some may prefer listening to loud music or can only concentrate while throwing a small ball against the wall. It must be hard to concentrate there and fill all your school duties. In summary, if you decide to live in a residence hall, you have to be aware of the cons of living there. It is not recommended for everyone because every person is different and has diverse expectations. It is important to look through all of the other options before deciding on one.