smoking harms human health

Firstly, smoking has a seriously impact on our health because cigarettes contain nicotine which is a substance that causes diseases of cancer, cardiac and lung disease, besides that life expectancy is much shorter. Not only the individual smoker but also passive smokers such as children and pregnant women will be seriously affected when breathing cigarette smoke. Besides that smoking takes a lot of money to buy tobacco. Instead of using money to buy useful things like buying healthy foods or saving for travel. So cigarettes have highly negative affection on the health of the smoker and the people around them. Secondly, smoking can lead to social evils. Smoking many times will be a slave to tobacco. So addicts can make anything to satisfy the addiction that leads to social evils such as smuggling, robbery or killing people to have money to buy cigarettes. In addition, Adult Smoking creates bad habits for many young teenagers. They will imitate and gradually become addictive, leading to social evils. From there, it creates a community of smoker that influence the eye of international friends about the image of the people, the country. Therefore, the government should make more laws to regulate these bad habits and control smoking in public places.