Smoking an dinking is a major cause of illness and death throughout the world today. Discuss the impact of smoking and drinking on your nation?

Smoking is a Formidable habit which pollutes the environment and carries serious health risk, yet from every 10 men 3 of them smoke. It is also a sad fact that one in five teenagers take up the habit when they are as young as 11. Of course, there is one interest group, the tobacco industry, which is more than happy with this situation, since its profits depend on our addiction to cigarettes. Both smoking and drinking results in premature death, capricious chronic and cardiovascular diseases. According to the quasi qualitative and quantitative study there are depressing results because the link between smoking and cancer, heart disease and other serious illnesses has been known for many years. We must also remember that apart from have adverse effects on individuals, smoking represents a huge cost to society. In words of Mahatma Gandhi “It is health which is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver. ” The money we spend on treating smoking-related disease could be used for much better purposes, such as helping to feed the world’s penurious section or paying for medical research. Secondly, the successive regimes should reform the laws to barricade the evil habits to create a pristine nation. Historically, the number of cases of death from affinity of alcohol and smoking were at nadir, today smoking and drinking have become a paradigm of status and personality from which people are not able to abstain themselves. The authorities should consider this aggravating situation and take measures to stop the annihilation of our impeccable society. For example: recently, New Zeeland has banned the use of smoking for their new generation which is born after the year 2004 to make a smoke free nation. To recapitulate, smoking and drinking are debasing the minds of the nucleus of the nation. cigarettes and alcohol are two greatest threats to the society and our health. They lead to various problems and harm not only individuals who use it but also others, surrounding them. I believe that people can live their lives more happily without those heinous drugs and substance.