Many students do not like working in group. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of working in group?

Although many universities require their students to take part in a club activity as a crucial part of academic curriculums, many students tend to work individually. While I accept that working in the organization brings some disadvantages, I would argue that the advantages are more significant. In my view, the good point of enrolling in the working group body is that university students are able to learn from each other. By participating in the study club, ones may have a chance to share their own resources as well as experiences, which lack in others, while they easily get a myriad of new things in return. As a result, not only do learners realize their knowledge gap, but they also cultivate their skills such as interpersonal and critical thinking. Another advantage is more productive work. Since each member has a unique strength, it is impossible for them to share in a workload. To illustrate this, one is good at presentations; one is expert at writing reports, and the other one excels at doing PowerPoint slides, this benefits not only help to raise the complete output, but it also saves time. There are also disadvantages to this activity as well. One of the drawbacks is the intrinsic conflict. Each person has his or her own ideas which could clash with what the other person suggests. This demerit puts a stop to the flow of work until the issue is resolved, not to mention the friendship could be broken down. Another problem is that some students find it hard to arrange a meeting. Due to an unmatched schedule, for example, some have to struggle with a part-time job in the morning while the others need to attend different academic subjects at school in the afternoon, the discussion cannot be opened up, leading to an assignment cannot meet a deadline. To sum up, involved in working society activities can lead to a few downsides, but I believe that study together is the best choice and the pros that it brings about can outshine its cons.