It is an undeniable fact that, in recent times series and books related to crime are gaining more and more popularity.

It is an undeniable fact that, in recent times series and books related to crime are gaining more and more popularity. The primary reason for this is that they involve such stories or characters which influence that audience. In this essay, I will examine why this trend is increasing and explain why I feel that it can positively impact on society. To begin with, there are two main reasons behind the rise in popularity of crime based books and shows. Firstly, people seems to have an increasing fascination with solving criminals mysteries and puzzle from the criminality shows. To make it clear, people like to put themselves in place of the detective and try to solve crimes. For example, on social media many people had guessed the king in The Game Of Thrones before the series had disclosed that a secret. Another reason is that the intresting content from novels attracts the majority of the crowd. In addition, that new types of crimes have been emerging which are fascinating to audience. For instance, a lot of books and shows are about cybercrime and people seem to love this type of new topic. Moreover, people feel tired and dull because of their hectic lifestyle which makes them to choose book who have more exciting, thrilling and stimulating stories that can refresh their mood. One the other hand, in my point of view, the popularity of this trend has lots of benefits for both viewers and readers. To explain it, by watching crime shows and movies, there is an increasing in awareness about safety among people. Moreover, the daily viewers know how to deal with attacks as well as attackers. For instance, in the new, people heared and see many bravery and alertness stories of people against criminals. Furthermore, those book which containing crime and detective stories inspired many film directors to produce award winning movies. Which is ultimately give a positive message to the world. The Harry Potter, The Game Of Thrones and Sherlock Holmes are some examples of novel based films that increase awareness about criminals and give values of friendship to the people. In conclusion, people are increasing fascinated with the stories about crime because of the joy of solving crimes, finding an exciting and curious type of entertainment for that crime related novels and tv programs have enormously become famous. From my point of view, it can be extremely beneficial for society in terms of safety and values.