The government should focus on its economy or social services?

In recent years, the question of whether the government should focus on economic or social welfare has been receiving a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, policymakers should focus on both economic development and social benefit. There are several reasons why the government should thrive economically. First, financial system growth will help citizens have a higher standard of living. In a prosperous country, the income per capita will be high, the quality of life of the community will be improved such as every resident will have conditions to care for health, improve life expectancy; have opportunities to study, participate in social activities, comprehensive human evolution. Second, If the economy develops, the Administration will have conditions to provide more jobs and reduce social evils. This means that each individual will have the chance to get a stable job with a dream salary, which can reduce unemployment leading to poverty and crime. Next are the reasons for the need for social progress growth. Firstly, social interest reduces social inequality. It ensures that members of society can enjoy the fruits of the affluent society, for example, payment of pensions, social insurance benefits, scholarships for students, unemployment, medical services, sickness, maternity, labour accidents, injury, old age, and death. Secondly, social aid policies give civil peace of mind. If a country ensures the well-being of its inhabitants, they will feel that they themselves are less at risk, help employees feel secure at work, increase productivity, and contribute to national expansion. In conclusion, I agree that the government should develop well both economically and socially.