It is an undeniable fact that, crime novels and T.

It is an undeniable fact that, crime novels and T. V crime dramas have seen a drastic increase in popularity rate throughout the globe. However, it is necessary to consider circumstances behind this proliferating popularity and what problems it might leads to the society. I shall discuss both the reasons and causes of this trend in upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples from my own knowledge. To commence with, there are several reasons behind the increasing popularity of crime novels and T. V dramas. Firstly, mostly audiences of this are law-abiding. To explain it further, citizens who never saw or witnessed such violence activity are the most audience of this crime novels and dramas. Therefore, the curiosity of law-abiding viewers and readers forces them to watch or read such type of violent things that, how these violence activities are performed. So, this might leads to hike in number of viewers and readers. Moreover, many consider famous action actors as their role model. Thus, they would watch or read the novels and the dramas which have been issued by their idols. In addition, there are some troubling problems this trend leads to. First of all, mostly viewers are younger counterparts. As a result, they tend to try such violent activities by reading or by watching such crime activities. One clear example of this is, in India there is one famous crime drama called Actionsupestars. By watching this T. V show, it was recorded that many schools offsprings tried to performed the stunts on their fellow friends. Thus, it might influence viewers to perform such activities. Furthermore, many crime novels possess some vulgar language consequently readers could try to speak such language in their day to day life. Therefore, this can be a worst sign for countrys' youth. To conclude, keeping in mind all the reasons behind the increasing popularity of such violent novels and dramas, it might affect the youngsters of nation mentally and physically. In my opinion, government should have to ban such crime novels and T. V dramas in their countries.