New technology has resulted in many jobs, which used to be performed by people, now being done by computers or robots. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, due to technology and science development, the role of computers in our lives is more prominent than ever. Day by day, we see more humans vocational positions that are replaced by robots and computers. However, I believe, while this trend has brought us many benefits, due to inaccuracy and instability of computers, they can cause many negative consequences in our lives. First and foremost, even with the enormous advancement in computer sciences, the result can lead to poor performance and critical issues. These modern tools still are not able to perform some delicate jobs as accurate as of the humankind. In recent decades, scientists have done their best to utilize robots in jobs such as performing microsurgeries, but are not always successful. Not only robots failed in many cases, but they also caused unfixable outcomes for the users. For example, one of the most famous computer failure cases occurred in Shiraz Hospital in 2002, which ended up into casualty of a patient. This patient was prepared to undergo a simple appendicitis surgery with the aid of a highly advanced robot. However, because the virtual surgeon performed a wrong action, it cut one of the patient's main arteries and caused death. Examples like this prove that the adverse consequences of using computers for sensible jobs could be disastrous. Furthermore, computers are vulnerable to many threats which can disrupt their function. In other words, the more smart they become, the more faulty they can function. As IT scientists discover novel methods of utilizing computers in people's work, malware programmers also publish viruses and spyware which have the potentials to completely shut down the entire global computer systems. A salient example here is the "CryptoWall" ransomware made by an unknown team in 2014. The trojan they made, targeted financial institutes by hacking their clients' accounts, and encrypting their information into nonsense codes unreadable by these institutes. This malware caused a significant problem for both clients and corporations and have not been solved unless the large banks were forced to pay a considerable amount of cash, as a ransom to the hackers. In conclusion, using computers in our daily lives seems inevitable. However, there are occasions that these machines cause major issues, instead of helping us. Therefore, these failures make them not to be reliable tools in every job.