Smartphones are destroying social interaction today

In the 21th century, technology has exploded at an alarming rate and the increasing smartphone ownership leads to many benefits such as better means of communication, ways to personality development, simple ways to access applications, and more. I do not agree that smartphones are killing social interaction today. Firstly, many people believe that cellphones are one type of mobility that provides greater connectivity at every level because data is shared freely and more accessible. For example, now groups can better work together, they can communicate, identify problems, and brainstorm solutions efficiently. On the other hand, when covid 19 has brought the world, face-to-face interactions substantially declined and working or studying at home is more and more popular. For instance, the technology equipment included smartphones enable workers to receive work orders without visiting the company building or meeting people. It engages workers to work safely, productively and independent smartphones have become a power tool than ever. In conclusion, smartphones are not destroying social interactions, moreover, it help people to open up possibilities of communication