Smartphones are becoming more and more important in our lives.

I agree. Smartphones are becoming more and more important in our lives. Wherever you go, You'll find people using their smartphones everywhere. You'll see that they are so diligently using their phones that they don't even care about their surroundings. Of course, smartphones have made it easier for us to access communicate with people. but if you look at it in reality, You are using your mobile phone only as a medium to contact someone. You are concentrating on the mobile phone screen, Not talking face-to-face with that person. Or for example, me and my friends. When my friend came over to my room, We only sat and talked for a moment. After that, we parted ways to use our smartphones. My friend likes to watch movies on Netflix. He's immersed in his smartphone for hours Until sometimes the whole room was very quiet like I was alone. or even when I go out to eat with friends, When the waiter comes to serve the food My friends would spend a lot of time taking pictures of that meal and posting them on Facebook or perhaps Instagram. All these things show that smartphones ruin the interactions between friends and family.