Governments should provide universal healthcare

Healthcare facility should be available to everyone universally. I totally agree that government should make healthcare accessible to everyone. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. First, every person cannot afford to procure the treatment offered by private hospitals. Obviously, the income is not equal to each and every person but they can suffer from the same disease which someone else is dealing with. In other words, a person should not cling to death just because he was not able to get the required treatment. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was in high school, one of my friend did not come to school for several days. Furthermore, when I visited him at his home, he was lying on his bed coughing intensely. When asked I came to know that he has been suffering from viral fever from last couple of days. But as he belonged to a poor family, his parents were trying home remedies instead of taking him to a hospital. As a result, the symptoms became severe and it became necessary to admit him to a hospital and my father incurred his treatment costs. If I had not visited him, I would not be able to help him. Second, this would expand healthcare to inaccessible areas such as small villages where people still use risky traditional remedies to cure a disease. Evidently, the private hospitals would establish a hospital in remote areas as it would not cater to their monetary needs. In short, this would help the villagers to have access to advanced facilities at a minimal cost and this would eliminate the risk of uneducated treatment as opposed to the one being performed earlier. Thus, there would be no one striving hard for getting their disease cured. For instance, I once went to my village for holidays where I encountered a situation in which a boy injured his leg while we were playing. Additionally, when people came they took him to a person who claimed himself as someone who could fix his leg injury. Then he went on with the process and the boy felt relieved for the time being. After few days, the boy was not able to walk properly. After examining by a doctor, we came to know that he had a fracture in his leg which had worsened over time. Thus, he had to be operated upon. If they had a hospital in the village, they would not have to bear the consequences. In conclusion, healthcare should me made available to everyone by government. This is because it can be affordable to everyone and because it can reach far lying remote areas.