smart way of solving rubics cube

well, Problems are one of the integral aspect of life which escalate our way of approaching a problem and those who tackle the problem with tremendous hard work will get success in life. However, I would like to a discuss about one of my friend Raj, who is outstanding in solving mathematical problems. In fact, his thought process and brilliance in solving problem are out of the world but I would like to share the one incident that amazed me, and it was solving the puzzle of Rubik's Cube. One day, I visited his house and he was busy with his experiment of solving rubics cube. After the experiment he discussed the new idea. The result of the experiment was that he made his own algorithm which contain only 12 steps to solve the cube puzzle where the first 8 step will solve the 3 sides of the cube and in addition last 4step will solve the balance area. In my view point it was one of the smart and easy technique to crack the puzzle. Moreover, I was amazed the way he teach the new algorithm and the time he took to solve it were very short. After finding his algorithm, solving rubics cube was like a piece of cake. Recently, i shared the algorithm with my cousin brother and after studying the technique, he was over the moon. When i saw my brother's cheerful face i felt like missing my friend who gone for his master's abroad. Overall his technique was very easy to execute and beginner friendly but it didn’t catch that much popularity in our school days. In fact everyone shows a disinclination towards solving rubics cube.