Small shops in towns and villages are closing and replaced by big stores. Explain your opinion. Do you think it is good or bad?

In the present times, people are more interested in large stores than small shops as result the number of small outlets is being closed and replaced by chain shops. This essay will acknowledge the pros and cons that are associated with this trend. The most important upside of a small shop is that it improves the local community. This is because when there is a shop in the local area people find it easy to purchase goods and it provides a more personalized experience. For example, a departmental store near my house offers the items to the people according to their choice and as a result, there will be a profit to the store and accordingly, the standard of the community will also be improvised. However, there are also some downsides the most significant is that the chain outlets provide a wide range of collections that is many items at a single place which reduces the effort of visiting different stores when an item is not available. Another advantage of this it provides international trade as a result of the products from other countries will also be available at the outlet. For instance, there is a supermarket in our locality which is nearly a kilometer far from my house it is established in the junction of the area where it will have a large number of visitors. Consequently, it will have all the items related to the household with various brands available in the market and it also offers door delivery. In short, according to the interests of the people, the shops are being closed and malls are replacing the shops. However, both of them are important and one cannot outweigh the other one.